Dive into the depths of musical brilliance with the Newfoundland Symphony Orchestra’s Masterworks 1: Into the Deep. Join us on Friday, September 27, 2024, at 8pm at the Arts & Culture Centre for an unforgettable evening under the baton of the dynamic conductor Simon Rivard.

The night will feature the extraordinary talents of guest artist Isabella d’Éloize Perron on the violin, who will captivate you with her performance of Prokofiev’s Violin Concerto No. 1 in D Major. This piece, known for its lyrical beauty and virtuosic demands, promises to be a highlight of the evening.

Our journey begins with “Oceans” by contemporary, Icelandic composer Maria H.M. Sigfusdottir, a mesmerizing work that captures the mystery and majesty of the sea. The program concludes with Sibelius’s Symphony No. 1, a powerful and evocative masterpiece that will leave you breathless.

Don’t miss this opportunity to experience the enchantment of the ocean and the splendor of orchestral music. Secure your tickets now for a night of musical exploration and discovery.

Tickets are available at the ACC Box Office (709-729-3900), online at www.artsandculturecentre.com and at the door.

Masterworks 1: Into the Deep is presented by the City of St. John’s.

Loading Map…
Start Date

Sep 27, 2024 - 20:00


Arts and Culture Centre

View Event Website
Facebook icon