The Commissariat was built between 1818 and 1820 as the home and offices of the Assistant Commissary General – the supply officer for British forces in Newfoundland. today, a new provocative, multimedia experience at the site recreates a volatile period in 19th- century St. John’s: British naval rule is ending an a power struggle is at hand.
CategoriesArt & Culture, Attractions, Heritage, Venues
Open in Maps
Provincial Historic Site
Commissariat House, Provincial Historic Site, Kings Bridge Road, St. John's, NL, Canada
11 Kings Bridge Road